Dream Theater: Dream Theater Prog Metal Kings CD 2013

2013 album from the Prog Metal kings. Dream Theater's self-titled opus is a masterpiece of ambition, adventure and redefined purpose. Dream Theater heralds an exceptionally energized and profoundly dynamic emergent chapter for the melodic, progressive and consistently heavy masters of hard rock invention. Dream Theater serves as both entry-point for curious newcomers and shining beacon to longtime devotees. It is a landmark statement befitting of not only the band's multiple milestones, but of their increasing prowess, perseverance and overall fulfillment from creating diverse, nuanced and atmospheric compositions. Evocative, transcendent, genre-defining and as hungry as ever, Dream Theater's music is as timeless as the dozen-album strong discography and more than 25 years of performing would suggest, while alternately ever-advancing toward new horizons.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 False Awakening Suite
2 The Enemy Inside
3 The Looking Glass
4 Enigma Machine
5 The Bigger Picture
6 Behind the Veil
7 Surrender to Reason
8 Along for the Ride
9 Illumination Theory


Dream Theater
Dream Theater
Rock / Pop
24 September 2013
~ Discs:1
Wea/Roadrunner ( URDR )
Compact Disc


Sold Out