Dire Straits: Studio Albums 1978-1991 Boxed Set (6 CD) 2020 Release Date: 10/9/2020


Dire Straits THE STUDIO ALBUMS 1978 - 1991 Limited six CD box set containing all six original albums by 2018 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Dire Straits.

From the pub rock-influenced sound of their 1978 debut album (which includes the hit single "Sultans Of Swing") to the slickly produced 1985 album Brothers In Arms ("Money For Nothing", "Walk Of Life") and their swan song On Every Street in 1991, this set spotlights the songwriting and guitar talents of Mark Knopfler and his Dire mates. Contains the albums: Dire Straits (1978), Communique (1979), Making Movies (1980), Love Over Gold (1982), Brothers In Arms (1985), and On Every Street (1991). All albums have been re-mastered, with all original artwork restored, the six albums are packed in a handsome box set slipcase.


Sold Out