Dinah Washington: Definitive Dinah Washington CD 2002 Queen Of The Blues, Jazz & R&B

The Queen of the Blues had a penetrating voice that instantly brought her own style to every piece she recorded. Ranging from torchy pop ballads to sultry jazz, this definitive collection includes her first hit, Evil Gal Blues , plus Embraceable You; Our Love Is Here to Stay; A Foggy Day; Teach Me Tonight; Blue Gardenia; My Ideal; I'll Close My Eyes; All of Me; Baby, You've Got What It Takes; Unforgettable; Drinking Again; For All We Know , and more. 20 in all!


Dinah Washington
Definitive Dinah Washington
Jazz Vocals
24 September 2002
~ Discs:1 ~ Country:USA
Group Other ( GOUU )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Evil Gal Blues
2 Embraceable You
3 New Blowtop Blues
4 Our Love Is Hear to Stay
5 Big Long Slidin' Thing
6 A Foggy Day
7 I Don't Hurt Anymore
8 Teach Me Tonight
9 Blue Gardenia
10 My Ideal
11 I'Ll Close My Eyes
12 All of Me
13 What a Difference a Day Made
14 Baby, You'Ve Got What It Takes
15 Unforgettable
16 This Bitter Earth
17 Invitation
18 Drinking Again
19 Me and My Gin
20 For All We Know



Sold Out