The Crusaders: Live At Montreux Joe Sample & Randy Crawford 2003 DVD 2008 16:9 DTS 5.1


The Crusaders were one of the pioneers of Jazz-Funk music in the seventies and have made a number of visits to Montreux over the years. This DVD focuses on their performance from 2003 when the band were touring in support of their album “Rural Renewal”.  

Founder members Joe Sample and Wilton Felder were joined in the line-up by long standing friend Ray Parker Jr on guitar and by the inimitable Randy Crawford on vocals. They delivered a set that spanned their career from early days up to their latest album capped with a stunning nine minute plus performance of their classic “Street Life” and finished off with a fun rendition of Ray Parker Jr’s “Ghostbusters”. Also featured on this DVD are 4 bonus tracks from their 1976 performance:"Soul Caravan", "A Ballad For Joe (Louis)", "Spiral" and "Hard Times". 

1. Spiral

2. Viva De Funk

3. Creepin'

4. Way Back Home

5. Carnival of the Night

6. Put It Where You Want It

7. The Thrill Is Gone

8. Soul Shadows

9. Street Life

10. Imagine

11. Rural Renewal

12. Ghostbusters

13. Soul Caravan

14. A Ballad For Joe 


15. Spiral

16. Hard Times


Live at Montreux 2003
Music Video & Concerts, Jazz
Jazz, Musicvideo - Music Video (Concert / Performance)
14 October 2008
The Crusaders, Wilton Felder, Jr. Ray Parker, Joe Sample, Randy Crawford
Not Rated
This Item Can Only Be Shipped To United States Addresses. No International Export.

14 October 2008
0 : Region-Free
Discs:1 ~ Format:Ntsc ~ Region:0
The Crusaders, Wilton Felder, Jr. Ray Parker, Joe Sample, Randy Crawford
Ntsc(0) Crusaders 0 Clr Dvd-Standard


Sold Out