George Harrison: Concert For George 2002 Various Artists (4LP) 2018 Release Date: 2/23/2018


On November 29, 2002, one year after the passing of George Harrison, Olivia Harrison and longtime friend Eric Clapton organized a performance tribute in his honor.

Held at London’s Royal Albert Hall, the momentous evening featured George’s songs, and music he loved, performed by a lineup that included Clapton, Jeff Lynne, Paul McCartney, Tom Petty, Monty Python, Billy Preston, Jools Holland, Ravi and Anoushka Shankar, Joe Brown, Ringo Starr, Dhani Harrison and many more. In honor of George Harrison’s 75th birthday (February 25), the Grammy®-winning release CONCERT FOR GEORGE, will be available for the first time on vinyl, released as a 4-LP Box Set. Also available as new CD/DVD and CD/Blu-ray combo configurations.


Reissued to mark George Harrison’s 75th Birthday (February 25)

Includes the complete sound recordings from the concert, the first time that all songs have been made available on an audio configuration

Trailer & performance videos available for the first time in HD

Featuring a special mandala-design etched on side-8


  • 4-LP BOX SET

Side 1

1. Sarve Shaam – Traditional Prayer

2. Your Eyes - Anoushka Shankar

3. The Inner Light - Jeff Lynne & Anoushka Shankar

Side 2

1. Arpan - Conducted by Anoushka Shankar

Side 3

1. Sit On My Face – Monty Python

2. The Lumberjack Song – Monty Python with Tom Hanks

3. I Want To Tell You - Jeff Lynne

4. If I Needed Someone - Eric Clapton

5. Old Brown Shoe - Gary Brooker

6. Give Me Love - Jeff Lynne

Side 4

1. Beware Of Darkness - Eric Clapton

2. Here Comes The Sun - Joe Brown

3. That’s The Way It Goes - Joe Brown

4. Horse To The Water – Jools Holland & Sam Brown

5. Taxman - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

Side 5

1. I Need You - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

2. Handle With Care - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

with Jeff Lynne & Dhani Harrison

3. Isn’t It A Pity - Billy Preston

4. Photograph - Ringo Starr

Side 6

1. Honey Don’t - Ringo Starr

2. For You Blue - Paul McCartney

3. Something - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton

4. All Things Must Pass - Paul McCartney

5. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Paul McCartney & Eric Clapton

Side 7

1. My Sweet Lord - Billy Preston

2. Wah Wah - Eric Clapton & Band

3. I’ll See You In My Dreams - Joe Brown

Side 8

Etched vinyl with mandala design

  • Label: Craft Recordings
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • UPC: 888072030060
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 2/23/2018
  • Product ID: CRF41.1
  • Weight: 3.6 lbs


Sold Out