Cat Stevens: Tea For The Tillerman 1970 SACD/HYBRID Hi Res 2011

SACD hybrid pressing. Tea For The Tillerman is one of Cat Stevens' finest albums and a gem in the crown of early 1970s singer/songwriter.

Stevens manages to have his cake and eat it too, simultaneously achieving pop accessibility and artistic relevance. The feel is decidedly gentle and spare. Apart from the occasional string section, Stevens is accompanied only by a three-piece band as he sings his introspective lyrics with appreciable favor.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Where Do the Children Play?
2 Hard Headed Woman
3 Wild World
4 Sad Lisa
5 Miles From Nowhere
6 But I Might Die Tonight
7 Longer Boats
8 Into White
9 On the Road to Find Out
10 Father and Son
11 Tea for the Tillerman



Cat Stevens
Tea for the Tillerman
Rock / Pop
13 December 2011
SACD SACD ~ Discs:1
Apo/Apr--Harmonia Mundi ( APO )
E: Super Audio CD


Sold Out