Burt Bacharach: A Life In Song Royal Festival Hall 2015 (Blu-ray) 2016 DTS-HD Master Audio 02/26/16 Release Date

A unique concert staged at the Royal Festival Hall celebrating the music of the legendary songwriter and performer Burt Bacharach. Some of Burt's most famous songs are performed by a stellar line-up of artists including Alfie Boe, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Shaun Escoffery, Rebecca Ferguson, Justin Hayward, Michael Kiwanuka, Laura Mvula and Joss Stone.
Burt himself also performs accompanied by his band. During the concert Burt chats to Michael Grade about the art of songwriting and shares the stories behind some of his best-loved hits.
Chapter Listing
1) Introduction by Michael Grade
2) Walk On By - Rebecca Ferguson
3) Do You Know The Way To San Jose - Laura Mvula
4) What The Worlds Needs Now - Justin Hayward
5) I Say A Little Prayer - Rebecca Ferguson
6) The Windows Of The World - Michael Kiwanuka
7) I'll Never Fall In Love Again - Sophie Ellis-Bextor
8) In Between The Heartaches - Joss Stone
9) (They Long To Be) Close To You - Sophie Ellis-Bextor
10) Anyone Who Had A Heart - Josie James
11) If I Could Go Back - Alfie Boe
12) Movie Medley
13) A House Is Not A Home - Shaun Escoffery
14) That's What Friends Are For - Ensemble


    Sold Out