Bruno Mars: Doo-Wops & Hooligans CD 2010

Peter Hernandez (born October 8, 1985 in Waikiki, Hawaii), better known by his stage name Bruno Mars, is a Filipino-Puerto Rican American singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist signed to Atlantic Records. Rovi Rating

He is most well known for singing and co-writing the hooks for the #1 hit Nothin' On You by B.o.B, and Billionaire by Travie McCoy; he also co-wrote the international hits Right Round by Flo Rida and Wavin' Flag by K'naan.

Product Reviews

Bruno Mars was riding high when his first album, Doo-Wops & Hooligans, was released in 2010. Indeed, the first single from the album, the lushly romantic "Just the Way You Are," was topping the singles chart. For the album, Mars worked with a large team of songwriters and producers, but still managed to come up with a record that sounded like it was written and recorded on a warm, sleepy summer Sunday afternoon. The intimate and relaxed feel can be traced to two factors: one, Mars mostly played all the instruments himself, and two, his voice is the kind of smooth instrument that slips into your ear like honey. Most of the tracks on Doo-Wops capture this laid-back groove. ~ Tim Sendra, Rovi

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Grenade
2 Just the Way You Are
3 Our First Time
4 Runaway Baby
5 The Lazy Song
6 Marry You
7 Talking to the Moon
8 Liquor Store Blues (Feat. Damian Marley)
9 Count on Me
10 The Other Side (Feat Cee Lo Green & B.O.B)


Bruno Mars
Doo-Wops & Hooligans
Drum & Bass Collections
5 October 2010
~ Discs:1
Wea/Elektra Entertainment ( ELE )
Compact Disc


Sold Out