Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet band: Icon CD 2013-The Bob Seger Icon Collection Greatest Hits

A true American Icon, Bob Seger's record sales are in excess of 51 million including 12 platinum and seven multi-platinum RIAA-certified album awards. The Bob Seger Icon collection contains several Top Five charting hits including: 'Night Moves,' 'Turn The Page,' 'Hollywood Nights,' 'Mainstreet,' 'Old Time Rock And Roll,' 'Like A Rock,' 'We've Got Tonight,' 'Against The Wind,' 'Still The Same,' and other Seger classics.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Roll Me Away
2 Night Moves
3 Turn the Page
4 You'Ll Accomp'NY Me
5 Hollywood Nights
6 Still the Same
7 Old Time Rock & Roll
8 We'Ve Got Tonight
9 Against the Wind
10 Mainstreet
11 The Fire Inside
12 Like a Rock
13 C'Est La Vie
14 In Your Time

Product Reviews

For over 20 years, Bob Seger was one of the best mainstream rock & rollers in America, developing a distinctive body of honest, hard-rocking songs. More songs than can be put on this single-disc set, unfortunately. While many of Seger's trademarks are here -- "Turn the Page," "Old Time Rock & Roll," "Night Moves" -- there is no "Rock and Roll Never Forgets," "Katmandu," "Shame on the Moon," or any of his pulverizing early records, when he was as tough as fellow Michigan rockers the MC5 and the Stooges; this is one time when a double-disc set would have held enough quality material. Nevertheless, what is here is fine and contains enough first-rate material to satisfy most fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi


Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet
Rock / Pop
6 August 2013
~ Discs:1
Umgd/Capitol ( CAP )
Compact Disc


Sold Out