Ben Folds: So There CD 2015 09-11-15 Release Date

Ben Folds music has taken another turn, firmly embracing strings and chamber music yet still maintaining a passion for his love of pop. So There will consist of eight chamber pop songs with the very talented yMusic Ensemble, a critically acclaimed classical sextet from New York who helped Ben bridge his pop/chamber rock songs with the concerto. In 2013, he composed "Concerto for Piano and Orchestra" to critical acclaim. Since then, Ben has continued his global symphony performance quest , So There features that concerto along with a host of new songs that overlap pop and classical worlds with a fresh, exciting sound he has dubbed "chamber rock."


    Ben Folds
    So There
    11 September 2015
    ~ Discs:1
    New West/Ada ( NWSW )
    Compact Disc
    D: CD

    Track Listing

      Track # Title
    1 Capable of Anything 3:50
    2 Not a Fan 3:33
    3 So There 4:19
    4 Long Way to Go 4:43
    5 Phone in a Pool 4:01
    6 Yes Man 3:57
    7 F10-D-a 1:59
    8 I'M Not the Man 4:35
    9 Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 1 10:29
    10 Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 2 5:45
    11 Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 3 4:31
    12 So There [instrumental] [instrumental] 4:16
    13 Capable of Anything [instrumental] [instrumental] 3:34
    14 Yes Man [instrumental] [instrumental] 3:57
    15 Not a Fan [instrumental] [instrumental] 3:33
    # Title



    Sold Out