Asia: Gravitas Deluxe Edition 2014 CD/DVD New Studio Album 16:9 2.0 VERY RARE

Deluxe Edition features two bonus tracks and a bonus DVD. Asia's self-titled debut album exploded onto the worldwide music scene in April of 1982. Driven by the wildly popular single, ''Heat Of The Moment'', it became the best-selling album of the year around the globe. Featuring John Wetton (bass, lead vocals), Steve Howe (guitar), Carl Palmer (drums), and Geoff Downes (keyboards), Asia was the logical successor to the member s collective bands of the '70s - Yes, ELP, King Crimson, UK and The Buggles. 32 years later, the legendary British rock band returns with a brand new studio album entitled GRAVITAS. This album Introduces new guitarist Sam Coulson who was recommended to the band by none other than Paul Gilbert of Mr. Big.  AUDIO CLIP SAMPLE-THIS  IS A LIVE CONCERT & CD 



Disc 1 [CD]:
01. Valkyrie (5:25)
02. Gravitas (8:00)
i.) Lento
ii.) Gravitas
03. The Closer I Get to You (6:38)
04. Nyctophobia (5:12)
05. Russian Dolls (5:06)
06. Heaven Help Me Now (5:38)
i.) Wings Of Angels
ii.) Prelude
iii.) Heaven Help Me Now
07. I Would Die For You (3:12)
08. Joe DiMaggio's Glove (4:31)
09. ‘Till We Meet Again (4:03)
10. The Closer I Get To You [acoustic version] * Bonus Track * [Deluxe Edition Only] (6:41)
11. Joe Dimaggio's Glove [acoustic version] * Bonus Track * [Deluxe Edition Only] (4:34)
TPT – 59:02

Disc 2 [DVD]:
01. Valkyrie [music video] (4:38)
02. The Making Of Gravitas [featurette] (4:37)
03. An Extraordinary Life [live in Plovdiv] (4:36)
04. Only Time Will Tell [live in Plovdiv with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra] (5:04)
05. Heat Of The Moment [live in Plovdiv with the Plovdiv Philharmonic Orchestra] (6:01)
TPT – 24:57
Ltd CD+DVD Edition of the band’s long awaited 2014 studio album featuring 2 Bonus Tracks on the CD and likewise for 3 out of the 5 tracks on the DVD!


As with all ASIA albums where John Wetton and Geoff Downes are involved, ‘Gravitas’ offers another collection of great songs with big hooks and a second to none production!

John Wetton has described the ‘Gravitas’ album as "a mix of Prog, Rock, Pop, Folk, Classical, Melodic, Alternative --- all as it should be, accessible songs about real-life relationships and situations."

Recorded at Aubitt Studios in Southampton, the album was mixed by John Mitchell (IT BITES, FROST, ARENA, John Wetton, Oliver Wakeman and Martin Barre).

The band: John Wetton (bass / vocals), Geoff Downes (keyboards), Sam Coulson (guitars) and Carl Palmer (drums) produced the album themselves.


Music Video & Concerts, Rock
Rock / Pop, Music Video (Concert / Performance)
25 March 2014

25 March 2014
Discs:2 ~ Country:Usa
Deluxe Ed. Cd Incl. Dvd Asia 0 Dvd/Cd Combo


Sold Out