Alice Cooper: Paranormal 2 CD Guests ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 Drummer Larry Mullen, Deep Purple Bassist Roger Glover Deluxe Edition 2017 Release Date 7/28/2017


Sample preview only this is a CD no Video

Deluxe two CD edition includes bonus live CD. 2017 album from the veteran shock rocker. Paranormal is Alice Cooper's 20th studio album, his first album of original material in six years. 

It's a weird and wonderful collection of guitar-driven delights and produced by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin (Pink Floyd, Deep Purple), and featuring guests like ZZ Top guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen, Deep Purple bassist Roger Glover, as well as a highly anticipated mini-reunion of the original Alice Cooper band members. Paranormal is full of surprises and riveting turns. In keeping with his passion for the unexpected, the singer decided to steer clear of writing another concept album like 2011's Welcome 2 My Nightmare, and focused on creating an explosive collection of unforgettable standalone songs. On Paranormal, Alice Cooper and Bob Ezrin go back to their roots and create the raw garage sound that fans loved and still love. With the beloved sound of Coopers early days, fans will feel like they're taken back straight to the '70s. Perhaps the biggest surprise on "Paranormal" is the historic two-song mini-reunion with his former bandmates, guitarist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway and drummer Neal Smith. The two songs, "Genuine American Girl" and the Who-inspired "You and All Your Friends" stand out, as in their iconic sound being instantly recognizable. In addition to the 12 new tracks on "Paranormal", the singer has included a bonus disc of his current band playing killer live versions of some of The Coop's greatest hits, such as "No More Mr. Nice Guy," "Billion Dollar Babies" and "School's Out."

  • 1 Paranormal 4:11
  • 2 Dead Flies 2:22
  • 3 Fireball 4:49
  • 4 Paranoiac Personality 3:11
  • 5 Fallen in Love 3:33
  • 6 Dynamite Road 2:43
  • 7 Private Public Breakdown 3:26
  • 8 Holy Water 3:08
  • 9 Rats 2:38
  • 10 The Sound of a 4:06
  • 11 Genuine American Girl 4:27
  • 12 You and All of Your Friends 2:42
  • 13 No More Mr. Nice Guy (Live in Columbus) 3:10
  • 14 Under My Wheels (Live in Columbus) 2:56
  • 15 Billion Dollar Babies (Live in Columbus) 3:44
  • 16 Feed My Frankenstein (Live in Columbus) 5:02
  • 17 Only Women Bleed (Live in Columbus) 5:12
  • 18 School's Out (Live in Columbus) 6:10
  • ARTIST: Alice Cooper
  • LABEL: Earmusic
  • UPC: 4029759121466
  • GENRE: Rock
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/28/2017
  • PRODUCT ID: ERMU212146.2
  • WEIGHT: .26 lb


Sold Out