2Chellos: Score -London Symphony Orchestra Movies Album Score CD 2017

2017 release. 2Cellos, music's most electric and dynamic instrumental duo, go to the movies for their album Score.  Trailer only this is a CD 

Bringing 2Cellos' game-changing sound and style to the most popular melodies ever written for classic and contemporary movies and television, Score finds Croatian cellists Luka Sulic and Stjepan Hauser exploring a more traditional sound-world. Joining them here to provide the ideal aural backdrop to their virtuosity is the London Symphony Orchestra, with conductor/arranger Robin Smith at the helm. Sulic and Hauser also co-produced Score with Nick Patrick (Jackie Evancho, Il Divo, Placido Domingo). On Score, themes that drove some of the biggest block-busters in film and television history are featured in fresh new treatments including an arrangement of Ramin Djawadi's melodies that score Game of Thrones, Oscar-winning themes from James Horner's Titanic ("My Heart Will Go On"), John Williams' Schindler's List and Vangelis's Chariots of Fire, as well as "For the Love of a Princess" from Braveheart (also by Horner); "May It Be" from The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (introduced in the film by Enya); and the inspiring "Now We Are Free" from Gladiator, by the film's composer Hans Zimmer, Lisa Gerrard and Klaus Badelt.

  • 1 Game of Thrones Medley
  • 2 May It Be
  • 3 For the Love of a Princess
  • 4 Love Story
  • 5 Cinema Paradiso
  • 6 Moon River
  • 7 Love Theme from the Godfather
  • 8 My Heart Will Go on
  • 9 Rain Man Theme
  • 10 Cavatina
  • 11 Malena
  • 12 Schindler's List Main Theme
  • 13 Titles from Chariots of Fire
  • 14 Now We Are Free
  • Label: Masterworks
  • Release Date: 3/17/2017
  • Genre: Classical Artists
  • UPC: 889853491223
  • Product ID: MSWK534912.2
  • Weight: .18 lb


Sold Out