The Hunger Games: Mockingjay O.S.T. CD 2014 Original Motion Picture Score

Original soundtrack to the 2014 motion picture composed by James Newton Howard. Howard has previously been the score composer for THE HUNGER GAMES: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SCORE and THE HUNGER GAMES CATCHING FIRE: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SCORE. The score features an a capella piece performed by Jennifer Lawrence. The melody was written by The Lumineers. In the film, "The Hanging Tree" starts as an a capella performance by Katniss (Jen Lawrence). She is joined first by birds (Mockingjays), then groups of rebels as the song morphs more into score. James adds choir and orchestra and it builds to an amazing crescendo with an enormous action shot. It's a huge musical moment on the film.


Hunger Games (Score) Mockingjay Part 1 / O.S.T.
Hunger Games (Score) Mockingjay Part 1 / O.S.T.
Soundtracks / Showtunes
24 November 2014
~ Discs:1
Republic ( UQCL )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Mockingjay
2 Remind Her Who the Enemy Is
3 District 12
4 Snow S Speech
5 Please Welcome Peeta
6 Katniss Nightmare
7 The Aresnal
8 Incoming Bomberts
9 Don T Be a Fool Katnis
10 District 12 Ruins
11 The Hanging Tree
12 Peeta S Broadcast
13 Air Raid Drill
14 It S Gonne Be a Long Night
15 Taunting the Cat
16 White Rose
17 District 8 Hospital
18 The Broadcast
19 Jamming the Capitol
20 Inside the Tribute Center
21 Put Me on the Air
22 They Re Back
23 Victory



Sold Out