Richard Elliot: Lip Service-Grammy-nominated 'Shining Star' CD 2014 11-06-14 Release Date

2014 album from the Jazz saxophonist. with LIP SERVICE, Richard Elliot has come full circle as one of the reigning merchants of Soul Jazz and cementing his role as one of the great contemporary sax players in the world.  Sample is for Audio Only this is a CD
While working on Summer Horns in 2013, he had the opportunity to revisit his roots as one of the founding members of Tower of Power by performing and working alongside arranger Greg Adams again. This led to Greg Adams arrangement for the Grammy-nominated 'Shining Star' on LIP SERVICE.
Richard Elliot
Lip Service
15 July 2014
~ Discs:1
Heads Up International ( HEA )
Compact Disc

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Desire
2 Lip Service
3 Given It Up
4 Sweet Spot
5 Sookie Sookie
6 All the Way
7 When I Was Your Man
8 Shining Star
9 City Lights
10 Anytime
# Title

Richard Elliot has been blowing audiences away with his talent for more than 30 years and is now set to release Lip Service, an album that celebrates romance, on July 15. Currently playing on the “Summer Horns” tour with fellow saxophonists Dave Koz, Mindi Abair and Gerald Albright, Elliot has delivered a 10-song album featuring seven new original compositions and three covers of soul and pop hits from the ’80s (“Shining Star” by The Manhattans), the ’90s (“Anytime” by Brian McKnight) and today (“When I Was Your Man” by Bruno Mars). In collaboration with contemporary jazz guitar giant Paul Brown, this is the 17th solo project by Elliot.



Sold Out