Bon Iver: Rock CD 2011 Featuring 10 New Songs Justin Vernon

Bon Iver, the musical project of Justin Vernon that emerged to international acclaim in 2008 with 'For Emma, Forever Ago,' release the new self titled album on Jagjaguwar. Featuring 10 new songs penned by Vernon, the album' expands the group's sonic palette beyond the rustic acoustics of the debut into a lush landscape of silky electric guitars, beautifully intricate keys, and subtle horn and string sections while keeping the ghost choirs and densely layered vocals intact that Bon Iver has become so known for. Painstakingly crafted over three years, the album was recorded and mixed at April Base Studios, a former veterinarian's clinic in Fall Creek, WI, converted into a recording studio by Vernon and his brother. Bon Iver regulars Sean Carey, Mike Noyce and Matt McCaughan contributed vocals, drums and production.

Track Listing

  Track # Title
1 Perth
2 Minnesota, Wi
3 Holocene
4 Towers
5 Michicant
6 Hinnom, Tx
7 Wash.
8 Calgary
9 Lisbon, Oh
10 Beth/Rest


Bon Iver
Bon Iver
21 June 2011
~ Discs:1
Jagjaguwar ( JAGJ )
Compact Disc


Sold Out