Mahler: Symphony 2 Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra (Blu-ray) DTS-HD Master Audio 2019 Release Date 5/24/19

Conducting the Wiener Philharmoniker, Andris Nelsons presents a concert night which concentrates every conceivable passion: Bernd Alois Zimmermann's Trumpet Concerto "Nobody knows de trouble I see" performed with "technical perfection" (Kronenzeitung) by "the fantastic Håkan Hardenberger" (Salzburger Nachrichten) and Mahler's Symphony No. 2 in C minor "Resurrection". "Nelsons proved to be delicate but hearty when interpreting Mahler." (Wiener Zeitung) The conductor led the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra to "enticingly beautiful sounds" (Die Presse). "High praise goes to the vocal soloists Ekaterina Gubanova, Lucy Crowe and the Bavarian Broadcasting choir." (Salzburger Nachrichten) "Standing ovation"! (Kurier)

  • UPC: 814337014902
  • GENRE: Classical Artists
  • RELEASE DATE: 5/24/2019
  • WEIGHT: .19 lb


Sold Out