Carly Simon: No Secrets 1972 ( Vinyl Blue Or Pink-Anniversary Edition LP) 2022 Release Date: 12/2/2022


Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. No Secrets is the third studio album by Carly Simon, originally released in 1972. Simon's major commercial breakthrough, No Secrets spent five weeks at No. 1 on the US Billboard 200 chart and quickly went Gold, as did it's lead single, "You're So Vain", which remained at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart for three weeks.

1972 was an incredible era for music, and a big part of the year belonged to Carly Simon. After delivering two fine albums with her debut and then "Anticipation", Carly delivered her all time #1 masterpiece "No Secrets", which was met with immediate acclaim and fanfare from radio and retail all over the globe.

The album stayed on the pop album charts for 5 weeks at Number 1, and the first hit single from the album "You're So Vain" would go on to make the top of the singles chart for another 3 weeks, making this a multi-gold and platinum smash for this incredibly gifted singer/songwriter.

More hits like "The Right Thing To Do" "(We Have) No Secrets" "Night Owl" and the stunning closer "When Your Close Your Eyes" made this one of the greatest albums ever in pop and rock music history.

The star studded affair was recorded in London and featured a roster of talent that could never be duplicated. You had the likes of superstars Mick Jagger, Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney, Little Feat's Lowell George & Bill Payne, The Travelling Wilbury's Jim Keltner, Jim Gordon from Derek & The Dominoes, James Taylor, Bonnie Bramlett, Doris Troy....and many other greats making this a very unforgettable venture.

Friday Music is no stranger to the brilliant music and career of Carly Simon, therefore we are very pleased to celebrate fifty years of her monumental album "No Secrets" for the first time ever on stunning Blue Swirl Marble Vinyl.

As part of the 50th Anniversary celebration, this super limited edition masterwork is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Carly Simon/Hall & Oates/Chicago) and is featured in the stunning album cover art filmed in London by the Ed Caraeff.


  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso (Carly Simon/America/Doobie Brothers) From The Original Elektra Records Tapes
  • Smash Hits Include: "You'Re So Vain" " (We Have) No Secrets" "The Right Thing To Do" "When You Close Your Eyes" & "Night Owl"
  • Featured Musicians: Carly Simon, Mick Jagger, Paul & Linda Mccartney, James Taylor, Lowell George & Bill Payne (Little Feat) , Jim Keltner, Klaus Voormann (Manfred Mann, George Harrison), Bobby Keyes (Rolling Stones), Jim Gordon (Derek & The Dominoes)



Sold Out